NFBC Ride List

March

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, Mar 23 11:00 AM Hamburg Day Ride ~15-27 EZ Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sun, Mar 24 11:00 AM East Aurora Day Ride ~18-28 MD / EZ 1600 / 700 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora
Fri, Mar 29 2:00 PM Elma Day Ride ~14-27 DIFF / MOD / EZ Elma Meadows Park (Girdle & Rice Rds), Elma
Sat, Mar 30 11:00 AM Orchard Park Day Ride ~18-24 MD / MOD Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Mar 31 11:00 AM Lancaster Day Ride ~15-30 EZ Como Park (MORNING: First parking lot on the right from Como Park Blvd entrance / EVENING: large parking lot on the left from the Como Park Blvd entrance before the 4-way stop sign ), Lancaster David Dunkle 17169510382

April

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, Apr 6 10:00 AM Hamburg to Lake Erie 36 / 26 EZ Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sun, Apr 7 10:00 AM Hunter's Creek 31 / 23 DIFF / MOD 2000 / 1200 Wales Town Park (RT 20A, 3.3 miles east of RT 400), Wales Bradshaw Hovey 
Sat, Apr 13 10:00 AM New Saturday Sundae 41 / 37 DIFF / MOD 1500 / 985 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora
Sun, Apr 14 10:00 AM The Plank 38 EZ 1099 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg Bradshaw Hovey 
Sat, Apr 20 10:00 AM Spring Trash & Treasure 31 / 21 MD / EZ 1300 / 900 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park Pat Danaher (716) 31-0813
Sun, Apr 21 10:00 AM Java Lake Ride 37 / 21 DIFF / MD 2500 / 1700 Parking Lot @ Ronni's Pizzaria (Rt. 16, 0.1 miles before Holland Glenwood Road), Holland David Dunkle 17169510382
Sat, Apr 27 10:00 AM Grover Hayes ~28-37 DIFF 1970 / 1729 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora
Sun, Apr 28 10:00 AM Flamingo Ride 33 / 26 DIFF / MOD 2000 / 1200 Wales Town Park (RT 20A, 3.3 miles east of RT 400), Wales

May

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, May 4 10:00 AM Toy Town Tour 35 / 28 MOD 1500 / 700 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora
Sun, May 5 10:00 AM Cinco de Mayo 37 / 31 / 24 MD / MOD / EZ 1428 / 1135 / 759 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sat, May 11 10:00 AM Kissing Bridge Ride 44 / 30 XD / MOD 3517 / 1686 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora Bradshaw Hovey 
Sun, May 12 10:00 AM Clarence-Wales 45 / 28 MD / EZ 1800 / 628 Parking lot on Sawmill (at Main St.), Clarence
Sun, May 12 10:00 AM Escape to Clarence 44 MOD 1681 Wales Town Park (RT 20A, 3.3 miles east of RT 400), Wales Bradshaw Hovey 
Sat, May 18 9:00 AM Ride for the "L" of it 46 / 28 DIFF / MD 2700 / 1451 Emery Park, Wales
Sun, May 19 9:00 AM The Burrough 40 / 22 DIFF / MOD 2300 / 1000 Elma Meadows Park (Girdle & Rice Rds), Elma
Sat, May 25 8:00 AM Members Memorial Century A 101 XD 2267 West Canal Park (Near Niag. Falls Blvd), Pendleton
Sat, May 25 9:00 AM Members Memorial Metric w/ Cutoff / Short / Metric 64 / 43 / 30 MD / EZ West Canal Park (Near Niag. Falls Blvd), Pendleton
Sun, May 26 9:00 AM Houses of the Holy 41 / 26 XD / DIFF 2800 / 1600 Elma Meadows Park (Girdle & Rice Rds), Elma Bradshaw Hovey 
Mon, May 27 10:00 AM Jim & Kathy's Memorial Day Ride 35 / 26 / 16 EZ 404 / 384 / 281 Clarence Middle School, Clarence James T Vozga 716-432-7894

June

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, Jun 1 9:00 AM Let's Do Some Hills 51 / 38 XXX / XD 4712 / 3143 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Jun 2 2:00 PM BRUCE'S REACH THE BEACH 27 EZ 628 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sat, Jun 8 9:00 AM The Kaiser Roll 42 / 28 DIFF / MD 3100 / 1700 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Jun 9 9:00 AM Elma East 60 / 35 DIFF / MOD 2100 / 1100 Elma Meadows Park (Girdle & Rice Rds), Elma Bradshaw Hovey 
Sat, Jun 15 9:00 AM Two Bottles And A Bush 42 / 35 / 23 DIFF / MOD / EZ 2200 / 1200 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sun, Jun 16 9:00 AM The Knot 46 / 35 XD / DIFF 2900 / 1800 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sat, Jun 22 9:00 AM Springville Sprint 42 XD 2500 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Jun 23 9:00 AM New New Oregon Road II 59 / 43 / 27 XD / DIFF / MOD 3000 / 1800 / 1000 Lake Erie Beach Park, Angola
Sat, Jun 29 9:00 AM Loose Goose 44 / 34 XXD / DIFF 3389 / 2343 Parking Lot @ Ronni's Pizzaria (Rt. 16, 0.1 miles before Holland Glenwood Road), Holland
Sun, Jun 30 9:00 AM Dutch Hollow 32 / 26 DIFF / MD 2500 / 1500 Wales Town Park (RT 20A, 3.3 miles east of RT 400), Wales Bradshaw Hovey 

July

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, Jul 6 9:00 AM Country Fair Ride 39 XD 2700 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Jul 7 9:00 AM Frog Valley (The Sunset Bay Ride) 46 / 37 XD / DIFF 2800 / 2000 Silver Creek Burger King Lot (Burger King Lot Off I-90 Exit 58, Silver Creek), Silver Creek
Sat, Jul 13 9:00 AM Warner Gulf ~31-39 XD / DIFF 2500 / 1358 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora
Sun, Jul 14 9:00 AM The Wall 62 XXX 4665 Springville Parking Lot (Rt. 219 Exp. to Springville. L on Rt. 39. R on Buffalo Rd. to parking lot on Left), Springville
Sat, Jul 20 9:00 AM Eighteen Mile Creek 44 / 22 DIFF / MOD 2500 / 750 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sun, Jul 21 9:00 AM Zoar Valley 42 / 26 XXD / MD 3100 / 1500 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sat, Jul 27 9:00 AM Loop-D-Loop 30 / 20 DIFF / MOD 2254 / 1000 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Jul 28 9:00 AM Nutcracker 47 / 27 XD / MD 4009 / 1864 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora

August

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, Aug 3 9:00 AM Boston Baked Buns 55 / 33 XXD / MD 3229 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sat, Aug 10 9:00 AM Elmarillaurora 31 / 25 / 18 EZ 1414 / 959 / 696 Public lot north of Main St. (Off Pine), East Aurora
Sun, Aug 11 9:00 AM Bill's Favorite 65 XXX 4220 Forestville Parking Lot (SR 39 in Forestville. From Buffalo take US 20 to Silver Creek. Corner of Central & Main in Silver Creek go South on US 20 3.5 mi., turn L on Walnut. Turn L where Walnut ends at SR 39. Parking - 0.2m on the right.), Forestville
Sat, Aug 17 9:00 AM Butterwood Bakery Ride 31 / 21 DIFF / MOD 2000 / 1000 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Aug 18 9:00 AM New Hamburg Century 102 / 63 / 33 XXX / XD / DIFF 5700 / 3600 / 1700 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sat, Aug 24 9:00 AM Sandy's Pat's New Old Ride 43 / 28 DIFF / MD 1800 / 1200 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg Sandy Bunn 716-992-4081
Sat, Aug 31 9:00 AM Ski Country 43 / 34 XD 2913 / 2560 Sprague Brook Park (Parking Lot), Glenwood

September

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sun, Sep 1 9:00 AM Bloody Run 37 / 30 MD / MOD 1800 / 1500 Elma Meadows Park (Girdle & Rice Rds), Elma
Sat, Sep 7 9:00 AM Gooseneck 32 MD 2200 Sprague Brook Park (Parking Lot), Glenwood
Sun, Sep 8 9:00 AM Run to the Reservoir 101 / 67 / 55 XXX / XD / DIFF 7400 / 4300 / 4000 Ellicottville Town Park, Ellicottville
Sat, Sep 14 9:00 AM Hunter's Creek 31 / 23 DIFF / MOD 2000 / 1200 Wales Town Park (RT 20A, 3.3 miles east of RT 400), Wales
Sun, Sep 15 10:00 AM Warsaw Valley 58 / 34 XXD / DIFF 3800 / 2600 HSBC Bank Parking lot, Attica
Sat, Sep 21 10:00 AM Hamburg to Collins 41 / 31 / 21 MOD 1800 / 1400 / 750 Parking Lot behind fire hall, Hamburg
Sun, Sep 22 10:00 AM Woody Allen 50 / 32 XD / DIFF 2700 / 1600 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sat, Sep 28 10:00 AM Belcher 32 / 21 DIFF 2587 / 1662 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park
Sun, Sep 29 10:00 AM Block Party 44 / 27 XXX / XXD 4098 / 2464 Springville Parking Lot (Rt. 219 Exp. to Springville. L on Rt. 39. R on Buffalo Rd. to parking lot on Left), Springville

October

Date Time Name Mileage Difficulty Elevation Start Location Ride Leader
Sat, Oct 5 10:00 AM Emery Bored 44 / 29 MD / MOD 2388 / 1657 Emery Park, Wales
Sun, Oct 6 10:00 AM Octoberfest Ride 48 / 24 XXX / DIFF 4531 / 1850 Springville Parking Lot (Rt. 219 Exp. to Springville. L on Rt. 39. R on Buffalo Rd. to parking lot on Left), Springville
Sat, Oct 12 10:00 AM Fish Hill 33 / 29 XD / DIFF 2500 / 2400 Hamlin Park (south parking lot), East Aurora
Sun, Oct 13 10:00 AM West Falls-Backcreek 35 / 28 MD / EZ 2110 Orchard Park Municipal Bldg (Parking Lot behind building), Orchard Park
Sat, Oct 19 10:00 AM Fall Trash & Treasure 28 / 24 DIFF / EZ 1800 / 600 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park Pat Danaher (716) 31-0813
Sun, Oct 20 9:00 AM Bluemont Viper 38 DIFF 3090 Springville Parking Lot (Rt. 219 Exp. to Springville. L on Rt. 39. R on Buffalo Rd. to parking lot on Left), Springville
Sat, Oct 26 10:00 AM Knee Knocker 42 / 25 DIFF / MOD 2661 / 1444 Chestnut Ridge Park (Casino Lot), Orchard Park